TEAM UP

About the Program

Kids Hope Alliance

TEAM UP is a free, comprehensive, school-based afterschool program that provides educational and enrichment opportunities for youth grades K-5. All TEAM UP programs are located at Duval County Public School sites and staffed by both certified teachers and youth development staff from the provider agency. Children who participate in TEAM UP programs tend to have better attendance, promotion rates and grades at the same schools as children who do not attend the program.


Afterschool 2022-2023

August 22, 2022 – May 24, 2023

  • Monday – Friday, 3:00pm – 6:00pm
  • (3:30pm – 6:30pm for Tiger Academy)

  • Snack and supper will be provided daily.
  • Brookview Elementary

    10450 Theresa Drive
    Jacksonville, FL 32246

    Program Manager:
    Brianna Griffin
    BGriffin@fcymca.org
    904.351.8423


    Central Riverside Elementary

    2555 Gilmore Street
    Jacksonville, FL 32204

    Program Manager:
    Joy Liburd
    JLiburd@fcymca.org
    904.701.8506


    Greenfield Elementary

    6343 Knights Lane North
    Jacksonville, FL 32216

    Program Manager:
    Shayla Ray
    SRay@fcymca.org
    850.759.9855


    Kings Trail Elementary

    7401 Old Kings Road South
    Jacksonville, FL 32217

    Program Manager:
    Sterlin Scott
    SScott@fcymca.org
    904.800.9185


    Love Grove Elementary

    2446 University Boulevard South
    Jacksonville, FL 32216

    Program Manager:
    Arden Ward
    AWard@fcymca.org
    850.759.9864


    Ramona Boulevard Elementary

    5540 Ramona Boulevard
    Jacksonville, FL 32205

    Program Manager:
    Jejvanna Boss
    davisj1@duvalschools.org
    904.515.2204


    Rufus E. Payne Elementary (K – 5)

    6725 Hema Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32209

    Senior Program Director:
    Yanora Wade
    YWade@fcymca.org
    904.834.5016


    YMCA Tiger Academy Charter School

    6079 Bagley Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32209

    Program Manager:
    Norman Beverly
    NBeverley@fcymca.org
    904.469.6062


    Executive Director of Academic Programs
    Allison Williams
    Email: awilliams@fcymca.org

    Download a list of our Academic-Based Afterschool Sites with contact information.

    ACADEMIC-BASED AFTERSCHOOL SITES (PDF)