TEAM UP

About the Program

Kids Hope Alliance

TEAM UP is a free, comprehensive, school-based afterschool summer program that provides educational and enrichment opportunities for youth grades K-5. All TEAM UP programs are located at Duval County Public School sites and staffed by both certified teachers and youth development staff from the provider agency. Children who participate in TEAM UP programs tend to have better attendance, promotion rates and grades at the same schools as children who do not attend the program.


Summer 2021

The dates for summer camp are June 14th – July 23rd, Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm. Lunch will be provided daily. Most camp sites offer breakfast and/or snack as well. Campers are permitted to bring healthy and nutritious foods and snacks. A parent orientation meeting will be provided via Zoom.


Afterschool 2021 – 2022

Brookview Elementary

10450 Theresa Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246

Program Manager:
Brianna Griffin
BGriffin@fcymca.org
904.351.8423


Central Riverside Elementary

2555 Gilmore Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204

Program Manager:
Gwen Roberts
GRoberts@fcymca.org
904.701.8506


Greenfield Elementary

6343 Knights Lane North
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Program Manager:
Ashlea Jones
AJones@fcymca.org
850.759.9855


Kings Trail Elementary

7401 Old Kings Road South
Jacksonville, FL 32217

Program Manager:
Kristina Presley
KPresley@fcymca.org
904.800.9185


Love Grove Elementary

2446 University Boulevard South
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Program Manager:
Arden Ward
AWard@fcymca.org
850.759.9864


Ramona Boulevard Elementary

5540 Ramona Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32205

Program Manager:
Amy Blake
ablake@fcymca.org
904.515.2204


Rufus E. Payne Elementary (K – 5)

6725 Hema Road
Jacksonville, FL 32209

Senior Program Director:
Gwen Roberts
GRoberts@fcymca.org
904.834.5016


YMCA Tiger Academy Charter School

6079 Bagley Road
Jacksonville, FL 32209

Program Manager:
Shayla Fann
sfann@fcymca.org
904.469.6062


Executive Director – Grant Funded Programs
Faith A. McGlown
FMcGlown@fcymca.org
904.731.2006

All Camps Register Online

STEM & Sports partnership with the Mario Butler Foundation

Download a list of our Academic-Based Summer Camps with contact information, locations, dates and times, and program activities.

ACADEMIC-BASED SUMMER CAMPS (PDF)