Leadership Team

The Metropolitan Office, located in the Jessie Ball duPont Center at 40 East Adams Street, Suite 210, is home to all leadership staff, including President and CEO Eric Mann, the Advancement, Asset Management, Membership, Marketing & Communications, Risk Management, Human Resources, Accounting, First Impressions (member information) and Information Technology offices.

Eric K. Mann, President / CEO
Suellen Johnson, Executive Assistant to the CEO

Penny Zuber, Executive VP, COO-CFO
Trevor Howell, Executive Assistant to the Executive VP, COO-CFO

Nekita NesmithSVP, Chief Development Officer
Michelle Moore, SVP, Chief Membership and Marketing Officer
Tammy Miller, SVP, Risk Management
Pam Poggi, VP of Leadership Development and Human Resources
Tom Campbell, VP of Healthy Living and Operations
Maria Aristizabal, VP of Youth Development and Operations
John Lyon, VP of Operations
Tim Burrows, VP of Operations

Our association is governed by our Metropolitan Board of Directors and Board of Trustees that consists of volunteers from throughout the First Coast Community. Each neighborhood YMCA branch has its own volunteer Advisory Board which sets policy for its executive, who manages the operation with full-time and part-time staff and volunteer leaders.

Board of Directors

  • Doug Baer, Chair
  • Darnell Smith, Vice Chair
  • Pam Smith, Treasurer
  • David Alban
  • John D. Baker, II (Ex-Officio)
  • Mark Bennett
  • Davis Berg
  • Sarah Bermudez
  • Michelle (Shelly) M. Boynton
  • Henry Brown
  • Debbie H. Buckland
  • G. John Carey
  • Daniel Davis
  • Shantel Davis
  • Terri W. Derkum
  • Crystal Freed
  • Ivan Gordon
  • Mattox Hair
  • Josh Harrison
  • Kevin J. Holzendorf
  • Anthony Jabbour
  • Kathryn Murphy
  • Russell B. Newton, III
  • Gary Norcross
  • Alex Sifakis
  • Darnell Smith
  • Pam Smith
  • Edward (Ed) W. White, Jr.
  • Floyd B. Willis, MD


    • John D. Baker, II, Chairman
    • Mark F. Bailey
    • Willis M. Ball, III
    • Christina H. Bryan
    • J. F. Bryan, IV
    • Peggy Bryan
    • Stephen M. Buente
    • Carl N. Cannon
    • G. John Carey
    • Michael D. Kelly
    • Russell B. Newton, III
    • Hastings Williams, Jr.
    • John H. Williams, Jr.

    James H. Winston – Posthumous Emeritus

*Effective October 1, 2021